Beach Wine 2009

Kimberly and her Beach Wines 2009

Kimberly & Beach Wines 2009

OK, so most of you have come and gone from the Beach.  I get that!  I, on the other hand, did not get to go this summer.   In fact, I have been so busy or so distracted (or both!)  that I haven’t been to the beach since 2006!

So, a serendipitious set of circumstances occured recently and I find myself preparing for a few sun-soaked days at the Outer Banks.  As I always do when given a chance to relax and kick back with friends and family, I daydream about the menu.   Visions of shrimp, scallops, oysters, mussels, and fish dance through my head.

And what to drink with each of them?  Oh boy, that’s my favorite part!  As you can see from the picture I have quite the selection:  a dry rose, a Portuguese Vinho Verde, a Loire Valley Sauvignon Blanc, a California Pinot Noir (or two!), a New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc, an amazing blend of yummy white wine grapes in a package aptly named Borealis, and others.

I’m sure you will agree that food is such an integral part of the overall enjoyment of a vacation.  For the next few days, I’ll post my latest gastronomic experiences and I want you to join in and post your favorite wine/seafood experience.

Sails Away, fellow Winelovers!

– Kimberly, Lead Wine Sampler of Wine Gourmet

Published in: on September 16, 2009 at 7:27 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://winegourmet.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/beach-wine-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

